Bidder Reviews for Psychedelic Art Exchange (99)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Easy Payments

1-50 of 99 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

carmen
Oakville, CA

Sep 19, 2022
1967 BG-90 Pink Floyd Fillmore Postcard 9.8

Marla
Tamarac, FL

Sep 18, 2022
1968 AOR-2.98 Paul Butterfield Fillmore East Poster 7.5

Wayne
Gladstone, OR

Sep 14, 2022
Accurate descriptions
I have been working with Psychedelic Art Exchange for many years, both as a consigner and buyer. The PAE owners and staff offer consistently great customer service, return phone calls and emails promptly and patiently answer all of my questions. They are ACE in my book!
Report
Lot of 2 Rick Griffin Heart & Torch Exhibit Posters

Dana
Elyria, OH

Sep 09, 2022
Fast professional packaging and delivery
I’m very impressed with Psychedelic Art Exchange’s packaging and delivery. They use blue painter’s tape right where you’d prefer it. Highly recommended.
Report
1966 BG-29 Jefferson Airplane Winterland Handbill 9.8

L
Timonium, MD

Sep 04, 2022
Very Satisfied-5 Stars
Arrived as described, as always. Very trusting purveyor of outstanding posters. Packaging and shipping rates a 10 +
Report
1986 James Brown Baltimore Globe Cardboard Poster

John
Barre, MA

Jul 31, 2022
Customer service seems to have been dropped from the mix.
They always describe products accurately and do a pretty good job at safe shipping. Prices tend to go higher than you might pay elsewhere, but this is on uninformed bidders and not the seller (you can still get some good deals sometimes). My problem is that they have recently been 2 weeks + behind in shipping, and they run an auction every 2 weeks. I've already made purchases in the next auction before the previous items have shipped. This could be favourable since it presents the opportunity to request combined shipping which could easily have saved me $100 in just the last month, but when I write to request it, they don't even respond, and typically they ship the order from 2 weeks ago right after I make my next order and so end up having to pay more for shipping than necessary. To make it even more discouraging, when I finally did get to talk so someone about why an order was taking so long to ship, they said it was because they were short-staffed and behind. If they would simply combine orders, they'd have less packages to assemble and might catch up. I think I'll snooze these auctions for a while.
Report
1968 Rick Griffin The Unnamable Poster

Keith
Pleasant Hill, CA

Jul 31, 2022
Poster was just as they said it was … satisfied. Shipping was another story.
They never contacted me regarding when the poster would be shipped. Only after I contacted them did they respond a few days later.
Report
1979 AC/DC Freiheitshalle Germany Poster

Dana
Elyria, OH

Jul 23, 2022
Highly recommended, great customer service!
PAE is the best customer service oriented large poster auction out there. They package items exceptionally well, and I’ve never received anything damaged in the mail.
Report
1967 AOR-2.365 Wilderness Conference Signed Poster 8

Joshua
Lancaster, OH

Jul 14, 2022
Packaging for shipping is amazing
I have made a number of purchases from Psychedelic Art Exchange and all of them have been excellent. Really like the grading. Know I am getting a legitimate product and a guarantee of authenticity. Product as shown. Product is packaged very well and protected. Never had an issue with damaged product ever. Done 15 sales with and have always been satisfied.
Report
2018 Bobby & Phil Duo Spring Tour Signed LE Poster

Michael
Huntington Woods, MI

Jul 12, 2022
Unique offerings
I enjoy the one off items offered-thanks!
Report
2006 Pearl Jam North American Tour CCFA Benefit Poster

Michael
Huntington Woods, MI

Jul 12, 2022
Consistent high quality service.
Thank you again for a great experience.
Report
1996 NF-251 Tom Petty Fillmore Uncut Proof Poster 9.2

Christopher
Calabasas, CA

Jul 12, 2022
Wonderful poster is now mine!
Have wanted this poster to add to my collection for a long time. Got it at a good price, great condition, delivered in professional packaging. very happy.
Report
1966 FD-29 Big Brother Avalon Ballroom Poster 8.5

Bruce
Rockville, MD

Jul 11, 2022
1967 FD-47 Miller Blues Band Avalon Poster 7.5

Dickson
Gastonia, NC

Jul 10, 2022
Shipping was delayed
The bidding process and payment were easy but they are behind in shipping so it took 20 days to get my item. I still have another auction order from the following week that I haven't heard anything other than they are behind. Better communication would be a great help. But I love the poster it was as advertised.
Report
1966 FD-24 The 13Th Floor Elevators Avalon Poster 9

Houston
St Simons Island, GA

Jun 27, 2022
Reliable, Trustworthy, and Communicative
PAE has been the sole consignee for my vast collection for close to two years now. I have been most satisfied with every aspect of our relationship. Personal phone call check ups are really appreciated. The entire staff "aims to please"!
Report
1969 BG-157 Iron Butterfly Fillmore Signed Poster 10

daniel
Millwood, NY

Jun 27, 2022
always good
always as it should be
Report
1988 NF-13 Jerry Garcia Band The Fillmore Signed Poster

Chris
Waynesville, NC

Jun 16, 2022
Amazing auction house
They always represent their products accurately and ship with extreme care. I have bought three items at two auctions and cannot recommend them enough.
Report
1999 Phish Shoreline Amphitheater Poster

Victoria
Ellicott City, MD

Jun 05, 2022
Great experience
Since I lived nearby, I picked up item at shop. Payment and pickup were simple and they held the item for me until I could get there without any question. Well packaged, item as described
Report
FD-26 Mouse & Kelley Signed Large LE Print

Peter
Fairfield, CT

May 09, 2022
1966 FD-40 Grateful Dead Avalon Poster 9

Ken
Pleasant View, UT

Apr 25, 2022
1999 Allman Brothers Shoreline Amphitheatre Poster

bertrand
Louroux Bourbonnais, FR

Apr 24, 2022
1967 Big Brother Janis Joplin The Ark RP Poster

Debra
Van Nuys, CA

Apr 23, 2022
1973 Three Dog Night Faces Atlanta Cardboard Poster

Richard
Ellicott City, MD

Apr 23, 2022
These guys are great.
Always responsive and great items (always as represented too). Delivery is a little slow at times (compared to others).
Report
1997 Jane's Addiction Rose Garden Poster

John
Irvine, CA

Apr 23, 2022
Unique items at all price levels
If you follow their auctions you will see both the common and the unusual posters go by. Always great and safe shipping with items packed with care.
Report
1966 Bob Collins All Dance Fillmore Original Art

Chris
Granger, IN

Apr 23, 2022
Great App, easy bidding, great shipping
Great App, easy bidding, great shipping
Report
1987 Jerry Garcia Band Lunt Fontanne Broadway Poster

charles
Stilwell, OK

Apr 04, 2022
1968 G/G-680719 Spirit James Gang Grande Postcard 9.2

charles
Stilwell, OK

Apr 04, 2022
1966 FD-2 Great Society Fillmore RP2 Poster 9

Dana
Elyria, OH

Apr 03, 2022
Psychedelic Art Exchange rocks!
The handbill arrived quickly and in as advertised condition. I would recommend them to any poster collector.
Report
1966 FD-29 Big Brother Jim Kweskin Avalon Handbill 7

ken
Londonderry, NH

Apr 03, 2022
1967 FD-D7 Canned Heat 1601 W Evans St Poster 9.6

ken
Londonderry, NH

Apr 03, 2022
1988 Grateful Dead Centrum Poster

ken
Londonderry, NH

Apr 03, 2022
1968 BG-124 Big Brother Winterland Poster 8

Paul
Kettering, GB

Mar 29, 2022
Secure delivery
Accurate item descriptions, fast & secure delivery, good communication. Highly recommended.
Report
1969 Jimi Hendrix Dail Beeghly Signed Blacklight Poster

Bruce
Rockville, MD

Mar 21, 2022
1966 FD-38 Big Brother Avalon Original Poster

John
Ashtead, GB

Mar 21, 2022
1976 Sounds for Oz Festival London Concert Program

John
Safety Harbor, FL

Mar 11, 2022
100 % All Around... Perfect!!!
From start to finish pure professionalism. What a pleasure.
Report
1990 Grateful Dead Berlin Germany Poster

Phil
San Diego, CA

Mar 06, 2022
1969 AOR-3.99 Jefferson Airplane San Diego Poster 8.5

Gil
Scottsdale, AZ

Mar 05, 2022
1966 FD-34 13Th Floor Elevators Avalon Poster 9.8

Tim
Kirkwood, MO

Mar 05, 2022
1967 BG-97 Zappa Mothers Winterland Signed Poster 9.2

John
Safety Harbor, FL

Mar 01, 2022
1969 BG-186 The Doors Cow Palace Signed RP2 Poster 9.8

David
Westlake, OH

Feb 23, 2022
Questionable ratings
I question the rating of a poster being an “excellent” when it has wrinkles. And, be sure to know the history of the involved band. Description said “was to be the last”. Summer tour occurred-I was there. Fall tour did not occur. Print packaging was excellent and timely received. The new process of bidding stinks-almost like bidding against yourself.
Report
2000 Phish Radio City Music Hall Poster

T.J.
Port Huron, MI

Feb 20, 2022
1995 Sonic Youth Hole Lollapalooza Poster

Cal
Oak Park, MI

Feb 20, 2022
1972 Cheech & Chong Stockton Poster

David
Harrisburg, PA

Feb 20, 2022
1977 Foghat Montgomery Civic Center Handbill

randy
Greenbelt, MD

Feb 20, 2022
The auction system they are urrently using sucks balls. You do not get accurate information
The platform they are using for their auctions is inaccurate and frustrating
Report
2000 Phish Las Vegas Poster

daniel
Millwood, NY

Feb 20, 2022
all excellent
all good
Report
1970 BG-227 Grateful Dead Fillmore Signed Poster 8.5

Ted
Valparaiso, IN

Feb 11, 2022
FAST SERVICE EXCELLENT QUALITY
ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO DO BUSINESS WITH
Report
1967 BG-82 The Byrds Fillmore Poster 9.8

Beau
Glen Rose, TX

Feb 07, 2022
Amazing Print
Just as advertised, very well protected during shipping.
Report
1967 FD-D6 Van Morrison 1601 W Evans St Poster 9.8

Dana
Elyria, OH

Feb 06, 2022
Great packaging, timely delivery
PAE via Live Auctioneers was as professional as I’ve come to expect from them.
Report
1971 BG-265 Spirit Fillmore West Signed Poster 9.2

John
Allen Park, MI

Feb 06, 2022
great company, bought many items from them over the years.
have a great catalog of poster from many venues.
Report
1968 G/G-680823 Albert King Grande Ballroom Postcard 9

Myles
Land O Lakes, FL

Feb 06, 2022
Good Auction House
Great Material! I really enjoy looking at all the lots. Easy to work with and transact business.
Report
1968 BG-152 Grateful Dead Winterland Postcard 9.4
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

TOP